Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Trough. We'd love to have your feedback!

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

By submitting, you agree to our , and .

Our Latest Reviews

Luis 1 day ago

Cheese Steak

Love this cheesesteak! My wife and I weren't the biggest fans on Philly cheesesteaks until we had this guy. The sauce and mushrooms are a game changer and the bell pepper adds a nice sweetness. Our lunch go-to when we are in town for sure!

Todd 4 days ago

TROUGH BOWL

Wow.... Very impressed. My wife got me a Father's Day gift card. Today I got the trough bowl with steak. Very tasty and fresh. The flavors were great. When I find something I like I love to share it. Why, because GOOD FOOD is important .

Ellyn 20 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burrito in OC! Highly suggest adding bacon to fully perfect the experience

Mrscraycraftee 23 days ago

TROUGH BOWL

Huge fan of The Trough! The food and the vibe. The trough bowl is my favorite. It's a good balance of flavors and textures. Salt, sweet, sour, savory... it's so dang delicious!

Lindseyccram 25 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

OH MAN. my husband is a big breakfast burrito guy and has been searching all over Orange County for the best one. AND HE FOUND IT HERE. Literally going to go grab him one this Father's Day morning. Because it's the very very best.

Jshillin about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I get this every time (I add fresh avocado), and it is perfect! Best breakfast burrito in OC. My family enjoys the atmosphere of The Trough and we also get sandwiches to go. Great addition to RSM.

Tiffani about 2 months ago

Rachel

One of my favorite sandwiches, literally tastes healthy and is the perfect combo of ingredients! Super filling and gets you two meals in one!

Kbandternurasmj about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burritos and period, end of story. If you are a restaurant in the RSM. One of the best burrito I have taste my family and co-workers love them , thy are full field soo if you thinking about breakfast burrito The Throug is the place, adn co-workes always good vibe and friendly as well , oh don't forget to get best mimosa as well

Mike 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The Breakfast Burrito is legit! It's loaded with all the goodies and tasty as can be.

Alison 3 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

We absolutely love The Trough!!! ALWAYS excellent food and service!!! So happy you're still open!!! THE BEST!!!

Amanda 3 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

Had the Breakfast Bowls catered on a camping trip not too long ago. Honestly one of the best breakfasts after a restless night. Would love to visit the actual restaurant!

Westcoasteastcoastweaver 3 months ago

Rachel

This sandwich is a must! If you haven't tried it you should each ingredient is fresh.... the service is always great. Dine in for a nice Lunch great atmosphere and if you have some extra space grab a crafted beer. Maybe I'll see you there?

Richmonddavid7 3 months ago

Rachel

Please treat yourself to the Trough. Last Sunday my daughters and I ordered take out. We had the Rachel's Sandwich, Breakfast Sandwich, and Mushroom Melt. All fantastic. You can't go wrong with anything on the menu (And yes, the best breakfast burrito. My wife and I usually split one). The staff there is fantastic as well. I can't recommend these folks enough.

Guest 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The best breakfast burrito I have ever been fortunate enough to try. The tater tots alone are unbelievable, but in the burrito? Absolutely heinous.

Reanna 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I'm a single mom and the one special thing my son and I have, is going out for breakfast. Over the years we have traveled to find many different spots but one that we crave their food and friendly staff is The Trough. I'm always posting foodie pics when we visit, it taste even better than it looks!! Definitely stop in, it wont dissapoint!

Tylergraffeo 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Genuinely the best breakfast burrito I have ever had in my life, its crunchy, salty, and savory. I have had it over 10 times probably and still don't know if it is better with or without the sauce it comes with. amazing.

Abaumann23 6 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burrito in town! Absolutely delicious and it's more than enough food.

Prestonstraitiii 7 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best Breakfast Burrito ever! I don't say this lightly. I've had a lot of breakfast burritos and this one is seriously something I will drive out of my way to go get.

Goldi 8 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Hands down, the best breakfast burrito ever! It so fresh and delicious. They put tater tots in it and the avocado salsa that they serve it with is amazing!!

Randy 10 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The best breakfast burrito I have ever had! No one does it like The Trough!

Sydney 1 day ago

Breakfast Burrito

This is the best breakfast burrito I've ever had! The whole fried egg, fresh pico de Gallo, and side of guacamole salsa really make all the difference. I live an hour away now, but I still make sure I visit this place every time I'm in town. It's a must try for sure! Doesn't even need bacon, it's that good.

Toddrichardson 4 days ago

TROUGH BOWL

Wow.. I'm very impressed. My wife got me a gift card for Father's Day. Today I got the Trough bowl with steak and it was very tasty and fresh. I also have had their breakfast burrito and it's really good. For breakfast or lunch I would very much recommend this place. The staff were also very nice.

Tnelss7 21 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

BEST breakfast burrito not only in OC but the state. I've had tons of breakfast burritos but this is the one I crave all the time and could eat everyday for breakfast. My girlfriend showed me this spot and there's nothing that beats that burrito and their green sauce.

Hollyhoffmannd 25 days ago

Breakfast Burrito

Hands down the most delicious breakfast burrito we have ever had. Try it with the pulled pork and scrambled eggs (we don't like sunny side up.). Your weekend will be better for it!

Sam about 2 months ago

Vice

I have been coming here for about two years now. One of the best places to grab a sandwich in south county. They have fantastic fresh grilled meats, and a great selection of craft beer. The mac and cheese is delicious as well. Definitely worth a visit and worth coming back for more!

Mercedes about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I have been looking for a great spot ever since I moved. I've been homesick for a while. I have to say this place brings a little piece of home back. Hits the gut and heart. Thank youuuuu even during quarantine you guys rock. Love is definitely shown in your dishes. I LOVE MY TROUGH BREAKFAST BURRITOSSSSSS <3 From the crispy tots, refreshing pico de Gallo, prefect medium well but not so well egg, cheesyyyy, savory pulled pork and soft avocado and to top it all off green garlic sauce poured in every bite...... Mmm. So so good

Tiffani about 2 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

The breakfast bowl is one of my go-tos, such a comfort food item and so filling and delish! Perfect way to start the day!

Mfriedlander76 about 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

I've ordered many items before as my wife and I are loyal customers but today we ordered the breakfast burrito with bacon, of course! It was phenomenal and the side sauce is amazing!

Karen 2 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Agree with all great reviews! This is the best breakfast burrito I have had - am not even a fan of hashbrowns, but man, oh, man - THESE HASHBROWNS ROCK!! Staff are really nice so makes it a win-win!!

Bscialdone 3 months ago

Caprese

The chicken caress sandwich is a must try. The flavor of the tomato jam, grilled chicken and mozzarella are amazing.

Cherilynmichele 3 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The steak breakfast burrito is out of this world! Seriously the best! It is gigantic and packed full of all kinds of yummy goodness. I could probably have this everyday and never get sick of it.

Marissaybarra 3 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

BEST breakfast burritos I've ever had. The sauce that comes with it makes it that much better. Will get this again every time!

Liond 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

The Trough is a staple in my family. My children always want to go, for breakfast or lunch. Breakfast burritos and BLTC sandwiches are their go-to. I've tried just about everything on the menu, and there is no wrong choice. Everything is delicious, the staff is awesome and friendly. Eat inside, or sit outside in our great OC weather, or take it home to enjoy. Best sandwich shop we've ever experienced! My kids will be taking their kids someday... it's become a regular tradition.

Mirandaisrad2 4 months ago

Breakfast Bowl

We come here for breakfast at least once a week, always a favorite. We order the breakfast bowl nearly every time. It has everything one could want in a breakfast, eggs, pico de gallo, cheese, and the CRISPIEST tater tots - it is perfect! We add avocado and order the eggs scrambled. The staff is always super friendly and no matter how busy it is, the team always remains efficient yet relaxed. I always recommend to fellow RSMers and visitors alike!

Bzintel 4 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Best breakfast burrito I've ever had. My favorite place in the area to eat breakfast!

4shl3y 5 months ago

Cheese Steak

Just delicious - from the perfect chewy yet soft yet crusty cornmeal roll, to the sweet and tangy peppers, to the steak drenched in melty cheese. Yum!

Joeynojan 7 months ago

Rachel

My family and I have been coming here for lunch since we can remember, the Trough's food is of utmost quality, especially the breakfast burrito, the tots were crispy and not soggy, salsas were rich and the avacado went well with it, very very impressed with the food of this location, thank you

Nurs123 8 months ago

TROUGH BOWL

OMG!! this is my new fave!!! i love everything about it. healthy too!! maybe you guys can have longer hours? we would like to have this for dinner too , thank you :)

Jvalley1010 9 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

Honestly, this is the best breakfast burrito you will ever have in your life. It's so good that it's hard to order anything else. I've strayed from the burrito and the sandwiches are just as good! The o my bummer is they close too early! Hands down one of the best restaurants in RSM!

Mooredeanna68 10 months ago

Breakfast Burrito

This Breakfast Burrito is by far the best I've ever had!!!! It just makes me feel happy. I've ordered it many times and it's always amazing! The people who work there are always friendly and make you feel at home. I love coming into The Trough! I always recommend it to anyone looking for delicious food and a chill vibe. Thanks so much!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

June 2020:
Coming Soon

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA